Bank of Baroda - 1,100 Officer Posts on Regular Basis, Wealth Executive and Credit Analyst (ADVT 2026/17)

Bank of Baroda - 1,100 Officer Posts on Regular Basis, Wealth Executive and Credit Analyst (ADVT 2026/17)

Wath Job Desk · 📍 Mumbai, Maharashtra
💰 Not disclosed 🎯 2–2 yrs 👥 1100 openings 💼 Wealth Executive (JMG/S-I) and Credit Analyst, Corporate & Institutional Credit (MMG/S-II) 📅 Apply by 24 Sep 2026
Not disclosed
JMG/S-I basic Rs 48,480 to 85,920. MMG/S-II basic Rs 64,820 to 93,960, plus allowances under the bipartite settlement.

Bank of Baroda has opened 1,100 officer posts on REGULAR BASIS - not contract - under advertisement BOB/HRM/REC/ADVT/2026/17, dated 4 September 2026. Applications close 24 SEPTEMBER 2026 at 23:30. THIS IS A PAN-INDIA RECRUITMENT with online test centres across the country, and the posts are on the Bank's regular officer cadre rather than the contract terms that most wealth-management adverts carry. READ THIS BEFORE YOU PAY: THERE IS NOTHING IN THIS ONE FOR A FRESHER. Both posts require experience, and the Bank checks it. WEALTH EXECUTIVE - 1,000 POSTS, JMG/S-I Graduation in ANY discipline, plus a valid certification, plus a MINIMUM OF TWO YEARS in sales of wealth products with a public sector bank, private bank, foreign bank, broking or securities firm, asset management company or wealth management company in India. The certification must be one of: IC 38 from the Insurance Institute of India, NISM Series V-A Mutual Fund Distributors, NISM Series XXI-A Portfolio Management Services Distributors, or NISM Series V-D. An MBA in Finance, Marketing or Banking is preferred but not mandatory. Age 22 to 32. CREDIT ANALYST, CORPORATE & INSTITUTIONAL CREDIT - 100 POSTS, MMG/S-II Graduation in any discipline AND Chartered Accountant, plus a minimum of ONE YEAR of banking experience in a scheduled commercial bank. Corporate credit experience preferred. Age 21 to 33. THE CUT-OFF DATE IS THE TRAP. Everything - age, qualification, certification and experience - is reckoned as on 01.09.2026, which has already passed. If you do not already hold the IC 38 or NISM certificate, you cannot sit an exam now and become eligible. Sitting it this month does not help you for this advertisement. Also note: post-qualification experience of less than six months anywhere is not counted at all, and CLERICAL CADRE EXPERIENCE DOES NOT COUNT. If your two years were as a clerk rather than an officer or a relationship manager, the Bank will not accept it. PAY. Wealth Executive enters at JMG/S-I, basic 48,480 rising to 85,920. Credit Analyst enters at MMG/S-II, basic 64,820 rising to 93,960. Allowances on top, per the bipartite settlement. RESERVATION on the 1,000 Wealth Executive posts: UR 405, OBC 270, SC 150, EWS 100, ST 75, with 40 reserved horizontally for PwBD. On the 100 Credit Analyst posts: UR 40, OBC 27, SC 15, EWS 10, ST 8, with 4 for PwBD. There is NO Ex-Servicemen reservation in the officers' cadre, though ESM age relaxation applies. FEE. Rs 850 for General, EWS and OBC. Rs 175 for SC, ST, PwBD, Ex-Servicemen AND WOMEN. It is non-refundable whether or not a test is held and whether or not you are shortlisted. THE BOND. Probation is 12 months. Selected candidates must sign a service bond to serve three years, or pay three months' gross salary - capped at Rs 2 lakh for JMG/S-I and Rs 3 lakh for MMG/S-II - if they leave earlier. Know that before you accept. Posting is anywhere in India. The advertisement states plainly that only candidates willing to serve anywhere in India should apply. Apply only at bankofbaroda.in under Career, Current Opportunities.

Serve as an officer of Bank of Baroda on a regular, permanent basis - JMG/S-I for Wealth Executive, MMG/S-II for Credit Analyst As Wealth Executive, acquire and service wealth management clients and sell the Bank's investment and insurance products As Credit Analyst in the Corporate & Institutional Credit department, appraise and analyse corporate credit proposals Complete a 12-month probation from the date of joining Execute the Bank's service bond and serve a minimum of three years Accept posting to any branch or office of the Bank anywhere in India, at the Bank's absolute discretion

THE TWO POSTS, AS ON CUT-OFF DATE 01.09.2026 WEALTH EXECUTIVE - 1,000 VACANCIES, JMG/S-I, AGE 22 TO 32 Mandatory: Graduation in ANY discipline. AND any ONE of these valid certifications - IC 38 from the Insurance Institute of India; NISM Series V-A Mutual Fund Distributors; NISM Series XXI-A Portfolio Management Services (PMS) Distributors; NISM Series V-D Mutual Fund - Specialised Investment Fund Distributors. AND a minimum of TWO YEARS of experience in SALES OF WEALTH PRODUCTS with a leading public sector bank, private sector bank, foreign bank, broking or securities firm, asset management company or wealth management company in India. Preferred, not mandatory: a two-year full-time postgraduate degree or diploma in management, or an MBA in Finance, Marketing or Banking. CREDIT ANALYST, CORPORATE & INSTITUTIONAL CREDIT - 100 VACANCIES, MMG/S-II, AGE 21 TO 33 Mandatory: Graduation in any discipline AND Chartered Accountant. AND a minimum of ONE YEAR of banking experience in a scheduled commercial bank. Preferred: experience in corporate credit. THREE RULES THAT DISQUALIFY PEOPLE QUIETLY 1. Everything is reckoned as on 01.09.2026. That date has passed. A certificate earned in September 2026 does not make you eligible for this advertisement. 2. Post-qualification experience of LESS THAN SIX MONTHS in any organisation is not counted at all, unless it is part of your current employment. 3. EXPERIENCE IN THE CLERICAL CADRE IS NOT COUNTED. Officer or relationship-manager experience only. RESERVATION Wealth Executive, 1,000 posts: UR 405, OBC 270, SC 150, EWS 100, ST 75. Forty posts are reserved horizontally for PwBD candidates - LD 10, HI 10, VI 10, d&e 10. Credit Analyst, 100 posts: UR 40, OBC 27, SC 15, EWS 10, ST 8. Four are reserved horizontally for PwBD - one each in LD, HI, VI and d&e. There is NO reservation for Ex-Servicemen in the officers' cadre. ESM age relaxation still applies. AGE RELAXATION on the upper limit: SC/ST 5 years, OBC non-creamy-layer 3 years, PwBD 10 years for Gen and EWS, 13 for OBC and 15 for SC/ST. PAY SCALE JMG/S-I: basic 48,480 - 62,480 - 67,160 - 85,920, plus allowances under the bipartite settlement. MMG/S-II: basic 64,820 - 67,160 - 93,960, plus allowances. SELECTION Application scrutiny, then an online test and/or psychometric test, then group discussion and/or one or more rounds of interview. The online test, if held, runs 120 minutes for 120 marks: English Language 20, Reasoning & Quantitative Aptitude 20, General/Economic & Banking Awareness 20, and Professional Knowledge for the position 60. Sections 1, 2 and 3 are QUALIFYING ONLY - your merit rests on the 60-mark Professional Knowledge paper. Negative marking is 0.25 per wrong answer across all sections. PROBATION AND BOND Probation is 12 months. The service bond requires three years of service, or payment of three months' gross salary - capped at Rs 2 lakh for JMG/S-I and Rs 3 lakh for MMG/S-II.

Advertisement BOB/HRM/REC/ADVT/2026/17, Bank of Baroda, opened 04.09.2026. DATES Online registration and fee payment: 04.09.2026 to 24.09.2026, 23:30 hours. Cut-off date for age, qualification, certification and experience: 01.09.2026. Your application is complete only when the fee has been deposited by the last date. Note the acknowledgement number and keep a copy of the form. HOW TO APPLY Online only, at bankofbaroda.in under Career, then Current Opportunities. Submit ONE application only - if you submit several, only the latest completed one is kept and the fee paid on the others is forfeited. Keep the email address you enter active until the recruitment ends. The advertisement states that ALL correspondence, including call letters and interview dates, goes only to that email. FEE Rs 850 inclusive of GST, plus payment gateway charges, for General, EWS and OBC candidates. Rs 175 for SC, ST, PwBD, Ex-Servicemen AND WOMEN candidates. Non-refundable whether or not an online test is conducted, and whether or not you are shortlisted. ONLINE TEST CENTRES The Bank lists centres across every state and union territory - in Jammu & Kashmir these are Jammu, Srinagar and Samba. The Bank may add, remove or modify centres on administrative grounds, and no request for a change of centre will be entertained. You appear at your own risk and expense. GD and interview centres are decided later. BEFORE YOU PAY, CHECK THREE THINGS Did you hold the IC 38 or NISM certificate AS ON 01.09.2026? Sitting it now is too late for this advert. Was your experience in an officer or RM role? Clerical cadre experience is not counted. Will you serve anywhere in India? The advert says only such candidates should apply. AT INTERVIEW Originals and copies of everything claimed, including caste, EWS or PwBD certificates in the prescribed Government of India format, proof of experience, CTC break-up and recent salary slips. Corrigendum and updates are hosted only on the Bank's website.

Apply via link ↗
♡ Like 0 likes

Sign in as a job seeker to comment.

No comments yet.

WhatsApp Facebook X LinkedIn Telegram